Mourinho’s Treble winning Inter Milan from 2010

Mourinho’s Treble winning Inter Milan from 2010

Mourinho’s treble-winning Inter Milan was pushed by Roma. However, they won the Serie A title by 1-0 at Siena. It was exactly 10 years ago from today when Jose Mourinho led Inter to their fifth consecutive Serie A win. It was Inter’s 101st year after establishment and 94th consecutive as a top-flight club in Italian football. Along with the Scudetto, they also won their first Coppa Italia and UEFA Champions League. They won these titles for the first time in 45 years.

It was Jose Mourinho’s second and final year at Inter before moving to Real Madrid. Inter then became the sixth European club to complete a treble. They also were the first and only club to achieve this to that date. The team that Jose Mourinho played with included important names. His playing eleven were Julio Ceaser, Javier Zanetti, Walter Samuel, Maicon. Julio Ceaser left Inter in 2012 after which he played for several clubs. Finally, in 2018, he moved back to his boyhood club Flamengo. After two appearances, he announced his retirement in 2018.

Mourinhos Treble winning Inter

Mourinho’s treble-winning Inter and it’s playing eleven

The team has Marco Materazzi, Thiago Motta, Esteban Cambiasso, and Wesley Sneijder. Further, Mario Balotelli, Samuel Eto’o, and Diego Milito completed the team. While Marco Materazzi makes media appearances for his old club Chennaiyin. Motta is still playing football at the age of 39 in a lower- league Italian side Sona.

Cambiasso has got his license but he is yet to become a coach. While Sneijder is currently coaching Inter’s under-18 team. Balotelli is managing Red Star Belgrade since 2019. Samuel Eto’o played for seven clubs before retiring in 2017. Milito retired in 2016 after playing for his favorite Racing club. Inter are currently 11 points ahead of AC Milan with 8 games to go. They have maintained a winning streak of 11 matches now and will face Napoli next on Sunday.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *